Blue Velvet

Just read the screenplay again to one of my favourite movies, Blue Velvet (David Lynch, 1986) to spark my excitement of taking this course. Full of  beautiful darkness, thoughtful weirdness and noir-like atmosphere. The script read like a pulp detective story, drenched in sweet strangeness that signifies Lynch’s style. When I first saw this film it ignited such a huge creative episode of my life, so it is suitable to start my first post on this blog with a nod to such a fine example of film artistry.bv03

Leave a Reply

